Robes.

***This was originally meant to go up yesterday but it didn’t update for some reason***

First off, I apologize for not updating as often as usual, this busy holiday season is driving me mental but I’ll work on more regular posts for my non-existent readers (haha kidding, I’m getting massive support and I really appreciate it).

Now to the point, do you own a robe? Well yesterday I bought two of them. Two robes? I know, who needs TWO robes? One robe suffices, it’s not like something you wear out and you’re like “now hunny which robe should I wear tonight to the gala event?”, NO, one robe does the trick but I felt the need to buy two. What’s worse is, and please don’t judge me, but I already own a robe. So now I own 3. Great odence raven, 3 fucking robes. But before you reconsider our friendship, let’s think for a moment as to what may have made me feel the need to buy 2 more robes, especially at the xmas season.

First of all, it was an AMAZING sale, each robe was on for $20, and they were $100 robes, SECOND of all, ones thick and powerful looking and the other is sleek, suave & swanky. The only thing I could imagine was me walking around a hotel or log cottage wearing these things drinking brandy & smoking a cigar, nothing else seemed to matter but this wonder vision and so I had to have them. Granted I am only in a hotel or cottage a couple days of the year, and the odds of me having brandy and being able to smoke a cigar inside are slim, but man all mighty, when the day comes you’ll hear me roar with joy from the rooftops. Let’s not forget that even though we are busy buying presents for others this x-mas season, take a little time out for yourself!

On another note, today I asked people this question, I was wondering what you would choose if you had this opportunity:

If you were offered $1,000,000 to take Stephen Hawking in a wrestling ring, rip him out of his wheelchair and suplex him onto the mat (against his will but he wouldn’t sue you, he’d just tell you how disappointed he was buy keying it in and proclaiming it robotically to you) and dealing with news headlines that you slammed Stephen Hawking against his will onto a mat, would you?

Leave a comment